Ladies and Gentlemen, The Urchins...
24th July 2014
Written by:
Matt Ward

Discover The Urchins for yourself

Buy 'I Feel a Fall Coming' for £1.58

Hailing from the outskirts of Glasgow, The Urchins are an unsigned six-piece indie rock band which consists of Steven O’Neill (vocals), Simon Regan (guitar & backing vocals), Chris O’Neill (guitar), Jonny Carroll (bass), Martin Regan (drums) and Aidan Kerr (keys).

The lads from the west of Scotland were formed back in 2012 and have already graced the stage at The Barrowlands & O2 with a few ‘next big thing’ events, along with appearances at the popular King Tuts and This Feeling club nights.

With a mix of 60’s & 90’s feel to their sound, it’s no real surprise that the band sight Neil Young, Bob Dylan and The La’s as influences. 
The lads released their single ‘I Feel a Fall Coming’ in April this year. With a refusal to never get “stuck in a box”, The Urchins are always keen to experiment with their music as they see fit, which they hope will help them in pushing their sound in new directions.

The Word on New Music

The Word on New Music