Ladies and Gentlemen, The 23's...
26th March 2014
Written by:
Matt Ward

Discover The 23's for yourself

Download 'Hey You', 'Get On Out' & 'Better Day' for free

​Hailing from Musselburgh, on the outskirts of Edinburgh, The 23’s are an unsigned four-piece indie rock band formed in 2012. The 23’s are Blair Ramsay (lead singer & guitar), Ben Clark (lead guitar), Kieran Smith (bass guitar) and Michael Ferguson (drums).

With an obvious sounding influence from the likes of Oasis and The Libertines, its no surprise that the boys from Musselburgh have a distinct 90s indie vibe going on. When asked how best to describe the bands sound to anyone who hasn’t heard them yet, frontman Blair Ramsay replied, “You’ll have to get along to a gig to find out. Rock and roll certainly isn’t dead.”

The 23’s are aiming to secure a big support slot this year as they continue to grow as a band. With sold out gigs at Cabaret Voltaire and Electric Circus already under their belt, the boys are looking to release some new material with more live dates planned for later on in the year.

The Word on New Music

The Word on New Music